Nothing in this world that’s worth having comes easy

Looking back at everything that happened in the past 10 years after leaving Hong Kong, I can’t say that I have been giving my best at everything. I know in many occasions I could have tried harder, but didn’t simply because I never seek perfection. To others, I’ve accomplished a lot (learned English, Spanish and French for one, studied in Spain, France and now working in CR for another) but to me, these aren’t really “big” accomplishments. To be clear, this is about “things” not “people” because nobody’s perfect (except for Shakira the love of my LIFE). Anyways, point is, there are still so much that I wanna do and I know that if I put my mind to it, anything is possible. Yes, it was hard adjusting to life in the US when I was 13, it was never so much about me trying but more of being forced to learn by the environment. So, this year, let’s try harder.

P.S. My friend and I was talking earlier this morning and just like last year we did another New Year resolution thing. Three resolutions with a twist: the third one is to be picked for by each other. So, for my friend Shaun, he said to lose weight and get better grades. The one that I picked for him is to leave San Diego for at least 2-3 weeks during the summer (because he’s been there all his life). As for me, first is to save up money and second is to be very advanced in Spanish, I want to say near native. The third one that my friend picked for me is to party with him. (Truth be told I’ve known him for 6-7 years but we’ve only hung out twice). He’s one of my best friends though…es extraño. So, yeah.

Year in review: 2008

United Press International: Lost stories
IMDB: STARmeter
IMDB: MOVIEmeter
Empireonline: 50 movies that defined the year
National Geographic: Top 10 photos
National Geographic: Top 10 stories
National Geographic: Top 10 archaeology finds
Yahoo!: 2008 year in review
Slam Online: 2008 year in review

I figured I’d write this now because tonight is party night! So, Happy New Year! May all your wishes come true! Be safe, take care, don’t get too drunk…(hypocrite!)

One thought on “Nothing in this world that’s worth having comes easy

  1. I love the resolution style you guys used. I think I will use it. I miss you a lot, buddy. Hope you didn’t party to much. Hope we can see each other again. Muahhh!

Leave a Reply

