17 days

Only 17 days left in the year. Weird how time always flies by. 

Sleigh bells ring, are you listening? In the lane, snow is glistening. A beautiful sight, we’re happy tonight, walking in a winter wonderland. Christmas carols are so awesome. Back in Fall 2005, I took Chorus at UH Hilo and basically, the whole semester we were practicing for a Christmas concert performance. All day and night Cristmas songs were stuck in my head, and it wasn’t the melody part because I sang bass, so it was mostly harmonies. The concert was a lot of fun though I have to admit. No snow for Christmas this year, it’s not even that cold. 

It’s gonna be my first Christmas away from home. Sad and excited. Sad for not spending it with my family, excited for we’re probably going to Nicaragua! Christmas is definitely the most wonderful time of the year, and my favorite as well. The best Christmas that I’ve had was when I was 7 or 8. This was back in Hong Kong. I remember it was just my family and I. We went out for dinner, my parents bought my sister and I lights of some sort. We saw all the Christmas decorations on the Skylines.

It was just one of those memories.

I was with my friend in downtown San Jose the other day and this guy came up to us selling some earrings that he made. He said it was okay if we didn’t buy any but just let him explain himself and such. Anyway, turns out that he’s been traveling and selling these for four years. He made them himself with a small plier and copper wires, just bending and twisting and viola. It was really cool. He was a really cool guy, very friendly. He made me a peace/love sign and Diana a star ring. So awesome. 

One more week of work then vacation time! Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

