The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

While reading the book Kristen Steward keeps popping into my head whenever Lisbeth Salander (the hacker) comes up in the scenes. The role is almost like made for her. The movie is coming out 2012 and there’s actually already one made in 2009 in Sweden: Man som hatar kvinnor. It looks like Carey Mulligan will get the part since Steward will be pretty busy filming the twilight thing and another indie movie. The book itself is slow paced in the beginning but then everything starts to build up. The descriptions are very graphic and intense and it’s very easy to picture the environment in which most of the story takes place. I recommend it. The third and last book of the series “The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest” is already out and I still have yet to buy it.

I haven’t had much time to read because of work, which isn’t bad at all. I actually enjoy going to work. Our latest Census operation is called the Non-Response Follow Up Re-Interview (NRFU RI) where we have to call to check on the quality of the work (interviewing households) by the enumerators. We’ve been getting hung up on and been bitched at by some of the people we called, which is understandable since they’ve already given the interview and have been counted. It gets a little discouraging and we get to a point where we don’t want to call anymore. We don’t have a choice though so we try to make it as painless as possible. Problem with working for the Census is that they love verbatims (reading off of scripts word for word) and as one of my co-worker put it: the one thing you can count on working for the Census is that you can’t count on anything. Anyhow, the people I work with are great, there’s no competition since we’ll all be out of a job soon. It’s my day off tomorrow and I got a lot of crap to catch up on…I hadn’t written in weeks and I need to clean up my room, it’s become…chaotic, not that it weren’t before but right now it’s pretty bad…and my lakers just swept the jazz ALRIGHT! Suns next.

Leave a Reply

