A little song I wrote…

“More than that”

Sitting next to me the first time we met,
Our conversation was so simple and short yet.
Something was different ’bout you not sure why,
Just another girl I thought and drifted off in my mind.

Days gone by and no idea how,
I ended up on the phone with you somehow.
You were looking for your friend you needed some help,
But she wasn’t there so I offered my hand.

Well fate had our paths crossed again,
Though sometimes things also happen by chance.
And so that’s how it went,
You and me became good friends.

Somehow I knew it meant more than that,
No words could describe the feeling I had.
Never got the courage to tell you how I felt,
For I knew we were both on a different track.

We didn’t see each other much after that,
The time we had too little to share.
Too few moments we had together,
But it felt like we were closer than ever.

Many times we caught each other’s eyes,
So many things hiding I thought I would die.
Nothing would come out no reason why,
I know you felt the same but it’s too hard to try.

Well fate had our paths crossed again,
Though sometimes things also happen by chance.
And so that’s how it went,
You and me became good friends.

Somehow I knew it meant more than that,
No words could describe the feeling I had.
Never got the courage to tell you how I felt,
For I knew we were both on a different track.

You had me, the moment, everything felt so right.
But tell me, how could we, so easily have, let it slipped away.

And there we were saying goodbye,
You had to leave wasn’t really your choice.
One last kiss and one last hug,
Everything I’ll treasure for you were the one.

Leave a Reply

